NHVR board reappointed for second term

Infrastructure minister gives five-person board the tick of approval, and another three years in the job

NHVR board reappointed for second term
Chairman of the NHVR board Bruce Baird


The National Heavy Vehicle Regulator (NHVR) board of directors has been reappointed for a second three-year term by federal infrastructure minister Warren Truss.

The NHVR board is accountable to the Transport and Infrastructure Council, which is chaired by the federal minister.

Former federal politician Bruce Baird remains chairman of the five-person board, with Queensland Trucking Association CEO Peter Garske elevated to the deputy chairman’s role for the coming term.

NRMA Motoring and Services director Coral Taylor, industrial relations expert Robin Stewart-Crompton, and Business South Australia chairman Vincent Tremaine round out the regulator’s directors.

NHVR CEO Sal Petroccito says the reappointment sends a "strong" message of support for the regulator, its work, and its reform agenda.

"We are delighted to have a wide breadth of business and industry expertise on our board to underpin our organisation and support the leadership team to deliver on the regulator’s goals over the next three years," he says


Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive the Trade Trucks e-newsletter, digital magazine and other offers we choose to share with you straight to your inbox

You can also follow our updates by liking us on Facebook


Trucks For Hire | Forklifts For Hire | Cranes For Hire | Generators For Hire | Transportable Buildings For Hire